Want to have a baby with me? (In Adelaide & I'm 19)

When you want a baby, sometimes there are no other options than going the "sperm donors way". By law, sperm donors in Australia must provide identifying information. So intended parents who want a baby through donor conception can look for sperm donors in a sperm bank.

by bek_92      .      11 Jun 2011

Hi all!

This is great - I have no idea co-parents.net had a forum as well. Thought I'd post up on here and see what replies I get :)

Well, first up, the basics:

- 19 years old
    - 5'4" (163cm) tall
    - Ash blonde hair
    - Hazel/Green eyes
    - Fit & motivated
    - Studying a Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Education) with a view to complete a Post Graduate Certificate in Teaching - I am studying online though.
    - Went to a private girl's school.
    - Besides studying, I currently work casually as a checkout chick at a "discount variety store" :P.

Anyway, the reason why I am on here is because, while I am only 19, due to a gynaecological bleeding problem that I have had since I hit puberty, my biological clock is ticking. I suffer from Dysfunctional Uterine Bleeding (google it if you want) and am now faced with the ultimatum of having my children now or having a hysterectomy.

I love children and want nothing more on Earth than to have my own - naturally. Not only will this possibly lead to me not needing a hysterectomy (as it changes hormones etc) but I'd also love to have my kids young while I am fit and active and able to raise them at home.

I'm not going to relocate in any way - I have an extremely supportive family at home. I'm open to finding just a sperm donor or someone who wants an active role whether it be parttime or more/less. I'm happy to help out a gay single man or couple or any straight guys out there who would love kids but can't find someone. I'm pretty open minded so feel free to reply. :)